top of page
eBook (2).png

OUR TEAM

Gray Photo Studio Camera Penline Logo (4).png

Emiel Demeester

Emiel is originally from central West Flanders and studied veterinary medicine at Ghent University. During his studies, special attention was given to everything related to birds and poultry.

In 2016, he founded Medibird and developed it into the practice it is today. He focuses primarily on songbirds, pigeons, and ornamental poultry.

He personally breeds various types of birds and ornamental poultry, and when there's some free time, he occasionally participates in finch competitions.

Gray Photo Studio Camera Penline Logo (5).png

Niels Normon

Niels is originally from South-West Flanders and studied veterinary medicine at Ghent University. Prior to that, he successfully completed his biomedical sciences training at KU Leuven. This provided him with more insight into the laboratory techniques relevant to birds. He underwent various additional training sessions and internships at different avian practices, including those in Chicago and Belgium.

Niels has been a valuable addition to Medibird since 2019. He specializes mainly in parrots, pigeons, and ornamental poultry. His passion for birds extends to his home, where he keeps various ornamental poultry.

MicrosoftTeams-image (41).png

Lander Cornelis

Since 2023, the team has been strengthened by veterinarian Lander. He graduated from Ghent University with a specialization in poultry, pigs, and rabbits. During his studies, he also completed an internship at Medibird, but his passion for birds has been with him since childhood!

As the grandson of a pigeon fancier, Lander's deep interest in every feathered creature was established at a very young age. Figuratively speaking, he was already holding pigeons in his hands before he could walk. In addition to his keen interest in pigeon racing, he also finds joy in breeding ornamental chickens, songbirds, and rabbits.

bottom of page

top of page
eBook (2).png

Nos équipe

Grey Photo Studio Camera Penline Logo  (4).png

Emiel Demeester

Emiel est originaire du centre de la Flandre occidentale et a étudié la médecine vétérinaire à l'université de Gand. Au cours de ses études, une attention particulière a été accordée à tout ce qui concerne les oiseaux et la volaille.

En 2016, il a fondé Medibird et l'a développé en la pratique qu'elle est aujourd'hui. Il se concentre principalement sur les oiseaux chanteurs, les pigeons et les volailles d'ornement.

Il élève lui-même différentes espèces d'oiseaux et de volailles d'ornement, et lorsqu'il a du temps libre, il aime participer à des concours de chant de pinsons.

Grey Photo Studio Camera Penline Logo  (5).png

Niels Normon

Niels est originaire du sud-ouest de la Flandre et a étudié la médecine vétérinaire à l'université de Gand. Auparavant, il a également réussi son diplôme en sciences biomédicales à la KU Leuven, ce qui lui a donné une meilleure compréhension des techniques de laboratoire importantes pour les oiseaux. Il a suivi plusieurs formations complémentaires et a effectué des stages dans différents cabinets vétérinaires spécialisés dans les oiseaux, notamment à Chicago et en Belgique.

Niels a rejoint Medibird en 2019. Il se concentre principalement sur les oiseaux à bec crochu, les pigeons et les volailles d'ornement. Sa passion pour les oiseaux se manifeste également chez lui, où il élève différentes espèces de volailles d'ornement.

MicrosoftTeams-image (41).png

Lander Cornelis

Depuis 2023, l'équipe est renforcée par le vétérinaire Lander. Il a obtenu son diplôme à l'Université de Gand avec une spécialisation en aviculture, porc et lapin. Pendant ses études, il a déjà effectué un stage chez Medibird, mais sa passion pour les oiseaux remonte à sa petite enfance !

En tant que petit-fils d'un colombophile, Lander a développé très tôt son vif intérêt pour tous les animaux à plumes. Il tenait des pigeons, pour ainsi dire, avant même de savoir marcher. Outre son grand intérêt pour le sport colombophile, il prend également plaisir à élever des poules d'ornement, des oiseaux chanteurs et des lapins.

bottom of page